Homecoming - April 20-21, 2018

Schedule  |  Class Reps  | Parking/Hotels  | Registration

Please join us for Homecoming on April 20 - April 21st of 2018, when we recognize the graduates of the 30's, 40's and 50's, and anniversary classes of '53, '58, '63, '68, '73, '78, '83, '88, '93, '98, and '08. (Click on the hyper-link for information about your class).

This event is a great opportunity to reconnect with fellow classmates, meet current and retired faculty, and see the school today.

Homecoming Friday April 20, 2018, 8:30AM

Registration – South Elliott Place & DeKalb Avenue Entrance

Breakfast in the Lobby

Auditorium Presentation – Panel Discussion About Tech Today; meet Tech’s principal and other key administrators and faculty; Learn about how the Alumni Foundation is helping the school. 

Lunch at Junior’s Restaurant – Enjoy “Brooklyn” cuisine at the world-famous Junior’s Restaurant, just four blocks from Tech.

Homecoming Saturday April 21, 2018, 9:45AM

Registration – Center East, on South Elliot Place, between DeKalb and Lafayette Avenues

Meet and Greet – Join us in the 1st Floor Gym to meet and greet your classmates; Liquid Bar (Coffee, Tea, Juice)

Auditorium Celebration

Lunch in the 7th Floor Cafeteria

Classroom and Activities Expos

Class Group Pictures Throughout the Day

*Please be advised that event details are subject to change, depending on the school schedule.

Class Representatives

First Last email class
Steve Bashein abash40@verizon.net 1958
Frank Castagnaro fcastag@gmail.com 1958
Russel Magnuson russellmagnuson@hotmail.com  1958
Achilles Perry achillespy@aol.com 1958
Michael Sichko msichko@optimum.net 1958
Audie Chang audiechang@aol.com 1968
Mitchell  Fine mfine@fineexlamps.com 1968
Dean Fong dkf@deanfongesq.com 1968
Paul Friedman friedmanpaul@yahoo.com 1968
Mark Lesky mark.lesky@gmail.com 1968
Barry Marcus bmarcusrg@aol.com 1968
Tony Palazzolo tony@palazzolo.com 1968
Ned Steele neds@mediaimpact.biz 1968
Tomas Hernandez thernandez@dbc-tech.com 1973
Robert Prendimano  zepplin400@aol.com 1973
Carl Brown cbrown161@verizon.net 1978
Lee Torres o.lee.torres@gmail.com 1978
David Yuen dyuen888@gmail.com 1978
Beverly Brown bevbrown34@gmail.com 1983
Paulette  Clark-Norfleet peedcee@mac.com 1983
Daniel Doctor danny00lee@gmail.com 1983
Lisa Edmiston lisaae13@yahoo.com 1983
Goodwille Pierre goodwille.pierre@gmail.com 1983
Toyin Ayeni-Swanston  taswanston@gmail.com 1988
Joelle Crepsac jcrepsac@stanford.edu 1988
Peter Glavas Greektooth@aol.com 1988
Betty Lee ble@corcoran.com 1988
Evelyn Alvarez eve.alv@gmail.com 1993
Lukasz Galecki Galeckil@gmail.com 1993
Samantha McCalla  obriens@stjohns.edu 1993
Rosaura Nunez rosaura.nunez@me.com 1993
Tiffany Clemmons clemmons.tiffany@gmail.com 1998
Netfa Ricketts  areyouvip.com@gmail.com 1998
Brian Bomser bbomser@gmail.com 2008
Duclas Charles dcharlespharmd@gmail.com 2008
Taznum Nahar tnahar1@babson.edu 2008
Brittany Wynn brittanymwynn@gmail.com 2008


Parking and Hotels

Sheraton Brooklyn       (preferred) 228 Duffield Street 11201
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott  181 3rd Avenue 11217
Red Lion Inn & Suites  279 Butler Street 11217
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn             625 Union Street 11215
Hampton Inn Brooklyn 125 Flatbush Ave. Extension 11201
N.Y. Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge        333 Adams Street 11201                  
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel   1324 Atlantic Avenue 11216


Discount Parking
180 Ashland Place (2 blocks west of Tech, just south of Dekalb Avenue)
Tel - 718-643-0430 |  Maximum to 10 PM $19.93 |  24/hours $25

LAZ Parking (Brooklyn Hospital Center Lot)
121 DeKalb Avenue (3 blocks west of Tech)
718-250-8219 |  Call for rates 

Central Parking
80 DeKalb Avenue (5 blocks west of Tech)
800-836-6666 | 10 hours/$20

Keep up with our Alumni

Brooklyn Tech Alumni Foundation
29 Fort Greene Place, Brooklyn NY 11217

2018 All rights reserved. Brooklyn Tech Alumni Foundation, Inc. is a registered 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization. Tax ID #11-2739496